E.T.F.C.


meatball sub
October 13, 2010, 11:03 am
Filed under: food

So I’d finished a late shift and was hungry, going through the cupboard in my mind knew I had a pack of that burger mix, passata, and past their sellby ‘mozzarella’ slices. First thought of spaghetti and meatballs but wasn’t sure if had the spag, plus couldn’t be bothered with a proper meal meal. So… meatball sub!

Made a red sauce with onion, garlic, oregano and passata. Browned the meatballs. Put on the rolls with some baby spinach.

Topped with the slices and stuck under the grill til melty. Mmm. Ste said it was pretty much perfection. At my first bite I was thinking I’d still be hungry but by the end I was ready to burst. Pasta sauce and bread is totally a winning combination.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

