E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo: Caribbean Curry Stew
November 4, 2010, 11:48 am
Filed under: food

Today I’m working late and then going straight to the bab’s so this is my only chance to blog. This is from a few nights ago and not all that special, but still delicious.

This is a “what do I have that needs using up” version of Isa’s Caribbean Curry Black Eye Peas. Mine had added sweet potato, corn, and sadly no plantain. This was my first time using whole star anise, oh the aroma! I now have a bag full so expect to see them again soon. Also only say my 3rd time with black eyed peas, why did I hate them for so long?! They go lovely in this. And it gives me an excuse to sing “Fill up my cup. Mazel tov”, always a good thing.

The first one looks like there’s no sauce/broth, there was, it just sunk into the rice. Here’s a more soupy bowl.

See, saucy…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

