E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo: Guatita
November 9, 2010, 1:16 pm
Filed under: food

This didn’t really jump out at me when browsing through Viva Vegan, but after seeing several blog posts I knew I needed to give it a go. Didn’t disappoint!

Creamy, filling, and oh so tasty! A nice surprise is how simple the ingredients are, chances are you’ll have most of them around. The most expensive thing I had to buy for it was a red pepper at 68p. Sadly with most of VV there’s loads of stuff I can’t get my hands on (without ordering off the internet… maybe after payday) but the only substitution I needed was for annatto oil (just used a bit of turmeric for colour).

So: great recipe, great book! I really need to cook more from Viva Vegan!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love Viva Vegan & this recipe’s high on my list of must makes.

Comment by Jojo

i don’t have viva vegan and had to google what the heck this was! if everyone in the blogosphere makes it, i guess i need to too!

Comment by miss v




Leave a Reply

