E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo: Ital Stew
November 16, 2010, 11:46 am
Filed under: food

This is one of my regulars, first made it for a caribbean themed tea over a year ago and haven’t left it since. One of the great things about this meal is that its all veg, no traipsing around buying expensive fake meats. The first time I used this recipe, and from there I’ve modified it depending on what I have around/can afford. This time I used cabbage, carrot, sweet potato and a whole plantain. Sweeter than usual, in a nice way.

Served with rice and peas, cos if you’re gonna have a coconut blowout, you may as well go all the way. Also so good with fried dumplings, but I restrained for some reason. I know it doesn’t look all that pretty, but damn it tastes good.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

