E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo: Burger Quest 3
November 21, 2010, 11:00 am
Filed under: food

The other day the boy had asked for burger tea, popped into Holland and Barrett and noticed these Redwood Southern Fried Chicken in burger. They’re pricey but I thought I’d give em a go in the name of Burger Quest.

I think this is the first chicken style burger that I’ve had, so that alone made it good. First bite I was thinking what a waste, but by halfway through I didn’t want it to end. Nice “southern fried” style flavour, good texture, cooked well (I ovened them but you can fry or grill). Only complaint is the price – £2.89 for two burgers. I guess still cheaper than buying a burger from a takeout/pub/whatever, but for that price I’d expect them to be bigger, or mind blowing. I might buy them again, but it’d be a treat. Or when he’s not there so I can actually eat two, ha!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

