E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo: Cauldron Roast
November 24, 2010, 12:31 pm
Filed under: food

Its got to that time of year where roast dinners are pretty much the best thing ever. I’ve had it two nights in a row. And could keep on going. For me potatoes and gravy are a must, the rest depends on what I’ve got in/feel like buying.

I decided to give this new Cauldron roast a go since it was on offer (£2.09, still not exactly cheap). Its made with sweet potato and chickpeas, which sounded good to me since I’m really a fan of nut based roasts (I’m sure some are nice, but ones I’ve had made me wanna vom). Verdict – really nice but like a slightly upmarket stuffing mix. Probably wouldn’t bother buying again at full price, but will try and recreate it!

Yeah, I can never get a good roast photo. Cauldron thing, potatoes, sprouts and gravy. I actually licked my plate clean.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Glad Cauldron are doing a new vegan product, will have to look out for it. It seemed when they updated the range that there was hardly anything vegan anymore. I too am a lover of roast dinners, addicted to gravy, and will happily eat them several times a week.

Comment by Caroline Turner




Leave a Reply

