E.T.F.C.


Reading in 2011
January 19, 2011, 6:32 pm
Filed under: books

Not my usual kind of post but just wanted somewhere to keep a list of what books I’ve read this year. I regularly find some concept popping into my head and not being able to place it, this way I might be able to look back and go aha! Also may motivate me to reading more. I was really shit last year, going weeks without reading anything other than the internet or cookery books. I feel a lot better when I’m enjoying books, rather than refreshing bloody facebook. Anyway…

1. The Plague – Albert Camus

2. Gates of Eden – Ethan Coen

3. Tar Baby – Toni Morrison

4. Honour Thy Father – Lesley Glaister

5. Brain Fag Forever – Nate Beaty

6. Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugenides

7. American Hardcore – Steven Blush

8. Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? – Philip K. Dick

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just found your blog through the ppk- really love it and so nice to find another UK person!
I study French and Spanish and am really into Camus. Let us know what you think of La Peste 🙂

Comment by Emma

Thanks! I really liked it. Only ever read L’Étranger before, you’ll have to recommend what next.

Comment by emma




Leave a Reply

