E.T.F.C.


Cherry Almond Muffins
February 10, 2011, 3:42 pm
Filed under: food | Tags:

Been meaning to try this VWAV recipe for a while. I used glace cherries since I’m not shelling out for fresh ones (if I could even find any). They’re delicious, like a cherry bakewell muffin, which is exactly what I was hoping for. They’ve stuck to the cases though, gah. Anyone got any tips on stopping this? Last time I used my silicone muffin tray but they came out really weird. Next time I’ll try oiling the cups maybe.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I used to love Bakewell tart so I bet I’d like these. I wouldn’t even have thought to sub glace cherries, that’s a great idea.
As for the case problem, I’ve only ever found that they stick if the recipe’s particularly low in fat- I don’t think the VWAV recipes are especially but did you cut it back?

Comment by Emma

I used the full 5tbsp of oil, not a regular muffin maker so dunno whether that’s a lot or not. Strangely though they’ve come out clean today!

Comment by emma

[…] I completely forgot how awesome Isa Chandra Moskowitz is at muffin recipes. Thankfully, E.T.F.C has reminded me of the fantastic Cherry Almond muffins from Vegan with a Vengeance. So what if she had a little problem removing the muffins from the tin? […]

Pingback by Good Morning, Muffin Mania! | Forked!




Leave a Reply

