E.T.F.C.


Peshwari Naan
April 7, 2011, 5:43 pm
Filed under: food

I’ve been meaning to try making naan for ages, all the bought vegan ones I’ve tried have been absolute rubbish. Seeing this recipe from the Lustrous Musings blog  finally got me excited enough to do it.

My technique could probably do with some perfecting but wow! Actual good naan bread, so good to have it back! This tasted just like the ones I remember enjoying pre-veag at curry houses/takeaway pig out fests. Much easier than I thought it’d be and works out really cheap, specially if you’ve got a bit of yogurt leftover from something else. Think the black onion seeds do make it unmistakably naan-y so try and use if you can – I got a big pouch for 60p.

I used the gas flame cooking method, with a Poundland splatter guard as my wire mesh. Worked with no problems, as long as you don’t mind a bit of burn smell. Good old Poundland!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great tips and lovely photo.

Comment by Rufus' Food and Spirit Guide




Leave a Reply

