E.T.F.C.


Healthy-ish food
May 31, 2011, 10:33 am
Filed under: food | Tags:

Really? Well, some of the time. I’ve just been trying to eat a few more lighter meals rather than oil heavy fancy stuff all the time. A lot of this has been non-photograph worthy, and another lot has been made when its dark, but here’s a few…

Mango BBQ Beans with Yuca Mash from Appetite for Reduction. Loved the yuca, the beans were good but tasted a bit tinny. Probably my ingredients.

Rice noodle salad, from AFR again. I used mock pork instead of the tofu/tempeh (can’t remember which) since its what I had in.

Coriander chickpea salad, from this recipe I came across. Can imagine making this alot, so simple. And another way to use up corainder!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

All looks great. I’ve just started using AFR. Made the baked falafel and Tamarind BBQ Tempeh and Sweet Potato so far, both were really good. That’s great to have a recipe to use up coriander too, will check it out.

Comment by Caroline Turner

Thanks! I’ve been meaning to try that bbq recipe but find it hard finding tempeh around here. Today I’ll be near a health food shop I’ve not been in before, fingers crossed they’ll have it!

Comment by emma




Leave a Reply

