E.T.F.C.


Day 5 – Veganomicon
October 5, 2011, 6:42 pm
Filed under: food | Tags: ,

This MoFo I’d like to try some new recipes from underused cookbooks. So… here’s the opposite! A recipe I’ve made several times, from a book I use alot!

Linguine with Artichokes and Cilantro Basil Pesto. This meal is really pretty easy but tastes fancy shmancy awesome. I had basil and coriander that needed using so this did the job perfectly. I still have some pesto left, was thinking maybe pizza tommorow, but any other suggestions welcome!

This one is a recipe I haven’t tried, but then I deviated so far from the recipe that it wouldn’t be a fair judge!

Hot and sour soup! I used different mushrooms, no napa cabbage, no tofu, no stock, sambal olek instead of chili oil etc etc. But it was absolutely delicious. Seriously, I’m in love!

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

It’s always good when you can mess with a recipe like that & it still comes out tasting delicious.

Comment by Jojo




Leave a Reply

