E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo Day 9 – Cheeseburger Pizza!
October 9, 2011, 9:07 pm
Filed under: food | Tags: ,

While I was looking through La Dolce Vegan the other day the recipe for Cheeseburger Pizza caught my eye. I mean how could it not, I love cheese burgers, I love pizza! I also had some pesto and cashew cheese (based on this recipe, recommended!) needed using so perfect excuse for pizza night.

Pre- oven.

Cold the next day.

They were great. Specially the cheeseburger one. It’s pretty like eating a pizza of McDonalds, so weird that it’s the gherkin/onion/mustard that seems to sum up that taste rather than the meat/cheese itself. Will definitley become a regular of our pizza rotation, works out cheap too since after the cheesly you’re likely to have tvp, gherkins, onion and mustard around anyway.

I still had some leftover mango puree from last weeks cupcakes, so I whipped up a mango cheesecake too. Used this Holy Cow recipe as a starting point, but made a normal biscuit base, changed amounts on filling and left out the topping. Was gorgeous, and enjoyed by non vegan family.

I’m awful at photographing cheesecake, but tasty it was.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cheesecake!!

Just the word cheesecake sends my cravings into overdrive!

Comment by Sarah

Cheeseburger pizza? Amazing! I love next day pizza too especially dipped in mayo.

Comment by jojo

I think your cheesecake looks good, so don’t apologise 🙂

Comment by Shaheen




Leave a Reply

