E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo Day 10 – Cheesy Chips
October 10, 2011, 9:09 pm
Filed under: food | Tags:

Day off today, was torn between going out and buying ingredients for some fancy recipes, or using up what I have about to go off (I’m a sucker for buying any reduced veg without actually having a use in mind for it). I went with the second.

First I made a soup to get rid of a fraction of the blackening-carrots.

I had a bowl for breakfast and packed the rest up for work later in the week.

Next thing to try and make a dent in is potatoes, so when late lunchtime came around chips sounded good. The photo of the “vampire fries” was my inspiration for this craving, while these may not be quite as drool-worthy, I think its pretty close.

Done in the oven, with plenty of pepper and garlic granules. Usually when I’m doing this kinda thing I go wedge style, never again! Okay, maybe again, but these were great! I had a bit of cheesly left from the pizzas the other day so decided to grate that on and add hot bbq sauce.

Fuck yeah!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome way to use up leftover veggies! The soup looks perfect. I also used up my leftover Cheezly today in an omelet.

Comment by Jojo

Those fries look bloody amazing 🙂

Comment by Laura




Leave a Reply

