E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo Day 19 – Ste’s Kofta Wrap
October 19, 2011, 8:22 pm
Filed under: food | Tags:

I really wish I’d gotten a good photo of this, cos it was seriously amazing!

The ‘meaty bit’ was asda burger mix with onion, plenty of mint, and a bit of rosemary added. The result = total amazing lamb taste. I’ve tried to get that taste before but mustn’t have been using anywhere near enough mint. Ste said he used about 2-3 tbsp, I usually would’ve thought that’d be overpowering but wasn’t atall. Just incredibly lamb-y.

Below that was fried onions and peppers in a curry sauce. Sauce was winged but came out great, just added curry paste and tomato puree then stirred in some cornflour slurry. I was a bit doubtful but wrong again! Even tasted kinda peanutty to me, reminded me of currys my mum used to make (clearly she’s English, well Irish, no authenticity here).

Plus some salad, and fresh coriander for me (Ste’s a hater). Pefect enjoyed with League of Gentleman with a can after 14 hour shift and freezing journey home. Thanks Ste!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

