E.T.F.C.


Vegan MoFo Day 26 – Non-rainbow vegan
October 26, 2011, 11:06 am
Filed under: food | Tags: ,

If you relax your eyes this photo just turns into one beige-y mass. Lets just say thats because of my plate and chopping board, cos the food is delicious!

I bought Vegan Soul Kitchen a week or two ago and this my first go at making anything from it. There are loads of great sounding recipes in here, I went with simple ones due to work and having veg that needs using up, but I’ll be trying more adventurous ones soon! This is the Cumin-Cayenne Mashed Potatoes with Caramelized Onions and the Spicy Smothered Cabbage.

Making the mash must’ve been my first time really caramelizing onions! Like little raisins! Usually I get impatient and think “yeah thats done” or just end up with them being burnt. Ste is the no 1 mash fan so def will be making again when he’s back. The cabbage is lovely spicy-sweet and really quick to make.

I originally intended to serve this with the Rosemary Tofu Cubes, but I’m trying to use up whats in before spending more. I’ve photographed them alone but will eat with some LMCs after work tonight. Will probably daydreaming about it all shift!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love a big plate of mash!

Comment by Jojo




Leave a Reply

